Maillot ILIOS Orion

THE STORY OF ILIOS

I have always had a passion for swimwear. It's a capital piece in summer, which aims to sublimate the woman's body: a swimsuit expresses so many elements about the personality. Choosing a jersey is deciding which model, which cut, which color will best sublimate us.

On the other hand, I love the curves of the woman's body, each one of them so aesthetic. We are all goddesses and it is important to be aware of our value, to take full responsibility and to be aware of your body, its assets and to love it. I wanted to participate in this by making what for me is THE capital piece to feel good about your body in summer.

Mixed in with all of this is love. for summer, light, aesthetics and a crush a few years ago for Greece. This feeling of freedom that I feel there, the landscapes, the light, the encounters. It is therefore quite naturally that I chose to translate the word that inspires me the most into Greek, to give birth to Ilios, which means the sun.

ILIOS Maillots Astra

THE CREATOR

It is following an experience of more than ten years in fashion, influence, digital, image, that I decided to launch my brand of swimwear.
I have always liked living in the summer. I'm lucky to be able to work from wherever I want, so I try to find the sun all year round thanks to my various trips. This is what inspires me, recharges my energies and inspires me. I have always had a sensitivity to image, light, photography. Creating my brand is creating my products, but it's also creating a story that sticks to my skin 100%.

Pauline Gandolfini

ILIOS Culotte Astra

CREATION

I work in collaboration with a stylist to put on paper the technical details of the creations that I imagine and draw.
All fabrics, materials and details are chosen with care. The fabrics are Italian and of high quality. The accessories used on the jerseys are made in France & in Zamak, a durable, fully recyclable, high quality and solid material. It is resistant to heat, chlorine and salt.
The garments are made in Portugal.

Maillot ILIOS Orion

L'HISTOIRE D'ILIOS

J'ai, depuis toujours, nourri une passion pour les maillots de bain. C'est une pièce capitale en été, qui a pour vocation de sublimer le corps de la femme : un maillot de bain exprime tellement d'éléments sur la personnalité. Choisir un maillot, c'est décider quel modèle, quelle coupe, quelle couleur saura le mieux nous sublimer.

D'autre part, j'adore les courbes du corps de la femme, chacune d'entre elles tellement esthétique. Nous sommes toutes des déesses et il est important d'avoir conscience de notre valeur, de s'assumer pleinement et d'avoir conscience de son corps, de ses atouts et de l'aimer. J'avais envie de participer à ça en confectionnant ce qui est pour moi LA pièce capitale pour se sentir bien dans son corps en été.

Mélanger à tout cela, il y a l'amour. pour l'été, la lumière, l'esthétisme et un coup de coeur il y a quelques années pour la Grèce. Ce sentiment de liberté que je ressens là-bas, les paysages, la lumière, les rencontres. C'est donc tout naturellement que j'ai choisi de traduire le mot qui m'inspire le plus en grec, pour donner naissance à Ilios, qui signifie le soleil.

ILIOS Maillots Astra

LA CREATRICE

C'est suite à une expérience de plus de dix ans dans la mode, l'influence, le digital, l'image, que j'ai décidé de lancer ma marque de maillots de bain.
J'ai toujours aimé vivre en été. J'ai la chance de pouvoir travailler d'où je veux, alors j'essaye de trouver le soleil toute l'année grâce à mes différents voyages. C'est ce qui m'inspire, recharge mes énergies et m'épanouie. J'ai toujours eu une sensibilité à l'image, la lumière, la photographie. Créer ma marque c'est créer mes produits, mais c'est également créer une histoire qui me colle à la peau à 100%.

Pauline Gandolfini

ILIOS Culotte Astra

LA CREATION

Je travaille en collaboration avec une styliste pour mettre sur papier les détails techniques des créations que j'imagine et dessine.
Tous les tissus, matériaux et détails sont choisis avec soin. Les tissus sont italiens et de grande qualité. Les accessoires utilisés sur les maillots sont made in France & en Zamak, un matériau durable, totalement recyclable, de grande qualité et solide. Il résiste à la chaleur, au chlore et au sel.
La confection des pièces est réalisée au Portugal.